Old Kiln Cafe

The Old Kiln Café at Ardbeg provides a tasty homemade lunch menu daily from 12:00 until 16:00. We serve something for everyone, with a wide variety of sandwiches, toasties, baked potatoes, light bites and meals available. We also have some fabulous daily specials – see below for a sample menu to whet your appetite! 

There is no need to book, unless you are a larger group. When the café gets busy in the summer, simply put your name down at the reception desk and wait. 

View the latest Menu in PDF  View a Sample Specials Menu in PDF

 

OPENING HOURS 10:00 to 16:30 (last orders 15:45) 

8th January – 30th March: Open Monday – Friday
31st March – 30th September: Open 7 days a week
1st October – 31st October: Open Monday - Saturday
1st November – 22nd December: Open Monday – Friday

 

THE DISTILLERY, VISITOR CENTRE AND CAFÉ WILL BE COMPLETELY CLOSED ON:

Friday 16th March / Monday 19th March (Café only closed, Distillery and Visitor Centre open)
Sunday 3rd June 2018
Thursday 9th August 2018
Wednesday 29th August / Thursday 30th August / Friday 31st August 2018 (Café Closed, Distillery and Visitor Centre open with very reduced tour schedule – contact us for details)
Sunday 16th September 2018
Saturday 22nd September 2018
Weekends from 1st November 2018
Friday 21st December 2018 – Monday 7th January 2019
(More dates may be added through the year, please check back.)